For the First Time.

Happiness is overflowing through my veins. The world hasn’t changed and I haven’t changed. It’s just something in my heart that was suddenly revived. There is a sparkle in my eyes that I’ve never seen before. I have this scary urge pulling my heart in different directions. On the chords of fear and love it’s playing the most intense feelings. A burning fire is dancing inside me, a beautiful symphony it has created.

I was afraid that this would happen to me, I was afraid that when you love me right I’d love you back. But I realized that this fear has been keeping me from loving you. It has been keeping me in the dark, and I was frightened that someday the light would find me. Now I live in broad daylight. You awakened feelings inside me that I forgot I had. You soothed the fires of sadness; you have fixed the ruins left inside me. You provide me with the strength I need to survive. You simply reminded me that I was given a heart for a reason.

For the first time in my life I know what it feels like to stare at someone and smile for no reason. For the first time in my life I understand how to smile out of happiness and not artificiality. For the first time I feel like I belong somewhere. When I am talking to you I feel your voice wrapped around me, protecting me. It feels as if I started feeling against my will, and I can’t thank you enough for forcing me to feel. I can’t thank you enough for reviving a dead heart.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. The world is strengthened by your revival. Your rebirth gives hope to us all. peace to you.

    1. Maram M. says:

      What you wrote is just beautiful! I thank you 🙂 You are so sweet !

  2. jillybnz says:

    Beautiful! Love is the greatest gift of all 🙂

    1. Maram M. says:

      I have to agree with you especially when it is true love from both sides. Thank you 🙂

  3. keinortnirgends says:

    I am so happy for you that your heart’s ability to love and feel joy and happiness has been reanimated! Requited love is simply amazing, it’s exciting, warm, all encompassing and simply… Ah, it just makes one smile silly to oneself because of that other person. I’m very happy for you!
    It’s my turn now to tell you – thank you. Thank you very much. For your words. For your amazing ability to utilize words to evoke emotions you feel within the reader.

    May you love and be loved through and though, now and always. 🙂

    1. Maram M. says:

      Your comment is truly amazing, it moved me. I am speechless! Thank you ! I hope the same for you too.

Leave a comment