Questions of Love.

How can I possibly tell you that I need more attention and care than others ? How can I tell you that I am damaged and I need you to fix me ? How can I let you know how much pain is living inside me, consuming my mind ? How can I show you how much misery and suffering I’ve been through ?

It’s unfair, for the both of us. I can’t ask you to cure me from the pain the past has caused, but I haven’t chosen this pain. You seem to be my only hope. My only drug. But how can I tell you about a past that has killed my feelings ? How can I let you know that my fear isn’t the fear of losing you, it’s the fear of being this me. The new me, the one with no feelings, the one who feels with a heart full of fear, the one who can’t trust, this new me pain has created. Because this new me will push you away, and losing you because of this me is something I can’t handle. I can’t live with the guilt of knowing that I let myself get in the way of the only thing I ever wanted, the only thing I felt for real. The only person I need, the only person I can’t live without.

But how can I change the darkness, how can I turn on the lights ? How can I ask you to guide me when you don’t have the map ? How can I ask you to heal a broken heart when you can’t see the amount of damage ? How can I ask you to carry the burden that has been torturing me ? How can I tell you I love you more than I thought  a person can love another human being ? How can I let you know that loving you is my only hope, my happiness, my addiction, the drug to my soul, the air I need to survive ? How can I show you the ache of missing you ? How can I lose the pain that’ s trapping me to keep you ?

Leave a comment